Volunteer Agency Saale-Holzland-Kreis

The volunteer agency Saale-Holzland-Kreis is the contact for all people who want to get involved. Associations, initiatives and organizations that would like to employ volunteers will also find the right contact point here.
Promoting civic engagement in the Saale-Holzland district, bringing people together, and getting projects rolling, as well as actively supporting associations, are matters close to the heart of the volunteer agency. You can find all the information you need about commitment, further training and recognition opportunities here on our website.

Voluntary engagement makes our county colorful and worth living. Actively supporting, expanding and honoring the many facets of civic engagement is the main concern of the SHK Volunteer Agency, which we fully support.

For the Paritätische circle group Saale-Holzland-Kreis: Claudia Kirchner (deputy circle group spokeswoman), Andreas Kotter (circle group partner), Petra Michels (former circle group spokeswoman), Jan Marasow (circle group spokesman)

Our mission statement

As the volunteer agency Saale-Holzland-Kreis, we promote voluntary commitment in the district. Volunteering is a prerequisite for an open and diverse society. The work of volunteers is unpaid, creates meaning, contributes to the quality of life in the district and promotes the further development of democratic civil society. Civic engagement cannot be a substitute for government services, which is why we advocate cooperation between full-time employees and volunteers.

Our values

The basis of the work and actions of the volunteer agency Saale Holzland-Kreis are the values of the Bürgerstiftung Jena Saale-Holzland:

  • We stand for an open and democratic civil society, for diversity and tolerance. We are committed to our Basic Law, to human dignity, respect and diversity.
  • We believe that volunteering is a unifying element between nationalities, cultures, religions and social classes. Therefore, we welcome all people who want to actively participate in our city - regardless of gender, origin, ancestry and skin color, of faith, social status or sexual identity.
  • We trust in our fellow human beings and stand for cohesion in our society. Solidarity and a willingness to help are our top priorities.
  • We are committed to the dignity and fundamental rights of all people as the basis of our constitution, as well as to the civil rights of freedom and participation that are indispensable for a vibrant, democratic community.
  • We want to bring together people who want to help shape our democratic society on the basis of these fundamental values. For us, this also means that we do not support discriminatory, anti-democratic, racist and exclusionary positions of any kind.

(Source buergerstiftung-jena.de)

Our work

Promoting civic engagement in all its diversity is the core concern of our work. As an advisor, we provide our expertise to associations, public welfare organizations and institutions on all issues related to volunteerism, association culture and funding opportunities. We actively support people who want to volunteer in finding a suitable activity and accompany them in their commitment. In order to bring people from all areas of society together, the volunteer agency participates in existing networks in the SHK or creates new ones. An active culture of recognition and appreciation of volunteer work is important and is therefore actively promoted by the volunteer agency.

Claudia Böhme-Hirsch

Freiwilligenagentur SHK

Phone: +49 3641 63929 20

Susanne Martin

Freiwilligenagentur SHK - platform

Phone: +49 3641 63929 20

Your contact persons

The volunteer agency is staffed Monday through Thursday 9am-3pm.

Feel free to contact us to make an appointment for a consultation or other questions.

Project funding

We thank our supporters and partners.

Freiwilligenagentur SHK

Die Freiwilligenagentur Saale-Holzland-Kreis ist Ansprechpartnerin für alle Menschen, die sich engagieren möchten. Auch Vereine, Initiativen und Organisationen, die Freiwillige beschäftigen möchten, finden hier die richtige Anlaufstelle.
Bürgerschaftliches Engagement im Saale-Holzland-Kreis zu fördern, Menschen zusammen und Projekte ins Rollen zu bringen sowie die aktive Unterstützung von Vereinen und Initiativen sind Herzensangelegenheiten der Freiwilligenagentur. Alle Infos rund um Engagement, Weiterbildungen und Anerkennungsmöglichkeiten finden Sie hier auf unserer Website.

Freiwilliges Engagement macht unseren Landkreis bunt und lebenswert. Die vielen Facetten von bürgerschaftlichem Engagement aktiv zu unterstützen, auszubauen und zu würdigen ist das Hauptanliegen der Freiwilligenagentur SHK, welche wir vollends unterstützen.

Für die Paritätische Kreisgruppe Saale-Holzland-Kreis: Claudia Kirchner (stellv. Kreisgruppensprecherin), Andreas Kotter (Kreisgruppenpartner), Petra Michels (ehemalige Kreisgruppensprecherin), Jan Marasow (Kreisgruppensprecher)

Unser Leitbild

Als Freiwilligenagentur Saale-Holzland-Kreis fördern wir ehrenamtliches Engagement im Landkreis. Freiwilliges Engagement ist Voraussetzung für eine offene und vielfältige Gesellschaft. Die Arbeit der Ehrenamtlichen ist unentgeltlich, stiftet Sinn, trägt zur Lebensqualität im Landkreis bei und fördert die Weiterentwicklung der demokratischen Zivilgesellschaft. Bürgerschaftliches Engagement kann kein Ersatz für staatliche Leistungen sein, weshalb wir uns für eine Kooperation von Haupt- und Ehrenamtlichen einsetzen.

Unsere Werte

Grundlage der Arbeit und Handlungen der Freiwilligenagentur Saale Holzland-Kreis sind die Werte der Bürgerstiftung Jena Saale-Holzland:

  • Wir stehen für eine offene und demokratische Zivilgesellschaft, für Diversität und Toleranz. Wir bekennen uns zu unserem Grundgesetz, zu Menschenwürde, Respekt und Vielfalt.
  • Wir glauben daran, dass freiwilliges Engagement verbindendes Element zwischen Nationalitäten, Kulturen, Religionen und sozialen Schichten ist. Daher sind alle Menschen bei uns willkommen, die sich in unserer Stadt aktiv einbringen wollen - unabhängig von Geschlecht, Herkunft, Abstammung und Hautfarbe, von Glauben, sozialer Stellung oder sexueller Identität.
  • Wir vertrauen in unsere Mitmenschen und stehen für Zusammenhalt in unserer Gesellschaft. Solidarität und Hilfsbereitschaft stehen dabei für uns an erster Stelle.
  • Wir bekennen uns zur Würde und den Grundrechten aller Menschen als Grundlage unserer Verfassung sowie zu den bürgerlichen Freiheits- und Teilhaberechten, die für ein lebendiges, demokratisches Gemeinwesen unabdingbar sind.
  • Wir wollen Menschen zusammenbringen, die auf Basis dieser Grundwerte unsere demokratische Gesellschaft mitgestalten wollen. Das heißt für uns auch, dass wir diskriminierende, antidemokratische, rassistische und ausgrenzende Positionen jeglicher Art nicht unterstützen.

(Quelle buergerstiftung-jena.de)

Unsere Arbeit

Bürgerschaftliches Engagement in all seiner Vielfalt zu fördern, ist Kernanliegen unserer Arbeit. Als Beraterin stehen wir mit unserer Expertise Vereinen, gemeinwohlorientierten Organisationen und Einrichtungen zu allen Fragen rund um Ehrenamt, Vereinskultur und Fördermöglichkeiten zur Seite. Menschen, die sich freiwillig engagieren möchten, unterstützen wir aktiv in der Findung für eine passende Tätigkeit und begleiten sie in ihrem Engagement. Um Menschen aus allen gesellschaftlichen Bereichen zusammenzuführen, beteiligt sich die Freiwilligenagentur an bestehenden Netzwerken im SHK oder schafft neue. Eine aktive Anerkennungskultur und Würdigung ehrenamtlichen Engagements sind bedeutsam und wird daher von der Freiwilligenagentur aktiv gefördert.

Claudia Böhme-Hirsch

Freiwilligenagentur SHK

Telefon: +49 3641 63929 20

Susanne Martin

Freiwilligenagentur SHK - Plattform

Telefon: +49 3641 63929 20

Ihre Ansprechpartnerinnen

Die Freiwilligenagentur ist von Montag bis Donnerstag 9-15 Uhr besetzt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gern für eine Terminvereinbarung zum Beratungsgespräch oder zu anderen Fragen.

Projektförderung

Wir danken unseren Förderern und Partnern.