Freiwilligenagentur (volunteer agency)

The volunteer agency is the oldest project of the community foundation. As an independent and multi-agency contact point for citizens and organisations who want to get involved in Jena, the idea of the community foundation, the stimulation of civic engagement, is put into practice here every day. The core business of the volunteer agency is to advise people interested in getting involved and to place them in suitable institutions and facilities. However, the agency also offers advice to associations on the topic of civic engagement. The projects and events initiated and carried out by the volunteer agency also aim to inspire citizens to get involved in voluntary work.

Whether it is a wish tree campaign, volunteer day, student volunteer day or recruiting volunteers for our team: the cooperation with the Bürgerstiftung Jena and especially the volunteer agency is a great enrichment for our work.

Wilfried Schramm
Chairman Jenaer Tafel e.V.

I was sceptical at first, but after helping out in a nursing home for senior citizens for a while, I was positively surprised. In addition to a good feeling, this activity also offers a great change from everyday university life. I simply enjoy putting a smile on the faces of these elderly people.

Robert Lurje
Visiting service at the Luisenhaus Centre for the Elderly

Heidi Scheller

Heidi Scheller

Head Freiwilligenagentur

Phone: +49 3641 6392923

Johannes Saenz

Johanna Saenz

Freiwilligenagentur Jena

Phone: +49 3641 63929 20

Your contact persons

The Volunteer Agency is staffed from Monday to Thursday 9am-15pm.

Please feel free to contact us to make an appointment for a counselling interview or for any other questions.

Tested quality: We are bearers of the quality seal for voluntary agencies of bagfa e.V.

Seal of Quality for Volunteer Agencies bagfa e.V.

Project funding

We thank our supporters and partners.

Freiwilligenagentur

Die Freiwilligenagentur ist das älteste Projekt der Bürgerstiftung. Als unabhängiger und trägerübergreifender Anlaufpunkt für Bürger*innen, sowie Organisationen, die sich in Jena engagieren wollen wird hier die Idee der Bürgerstiftung, die Anregung des bürgerschaftlichen Engagements, tagtäglich gelebt. Kerngeschäft der Freiwilligenagentur ist die Beratung von Engagementinteressierten und deren Vermittlung in passende Institutionen und Einrichtungen. Aber auch die Beratung von Vereinen rund um das Thema bürgerschaftliches Engagement liegen im Angebotsbereich der Agentur. Durch die von der Freiwilligenagentur initiierten und durchgeführten Projekte und Veranstaltungen sollen außerdem Bürger*innen für freiwilliges Engagement begeistert werden.

Ob Wunschbaumaktion, Freiwilligentag, Schülerfreiwilligentag oder die Gewinnung von Freiwilligen für unser Team: Die Zusammenarbeit mit der Bürgerstiftung Jena und insbesondere der Freiwilligenagentur ist für unsere Arbeit eine große Bereicherung.

Wilfried Schramm
Vorsitzender Jenaer Tafel e.V.

Zuerst war ich skeptisch, nachdem ich jedoch eine Zeit lang im Pflegeheim für Senioren ausgeholfen habe, war ich positiv überrascht. Diese Tätigkeit bietet neben einem guten Gefühl auch eine tolle Abwechslung zum Unialltag. Es macht mir einfach Freude ein Lächeln auf das Gesicht dieser alten Menschen zu zaubern.

Robert Lurje
Besuchsdienst im Altenzentrum Luisenhaus

Heidi Scheller

Heidi Scheller

Leiterin Freiwilligenagentur

Telefon: +49 3641 6392923

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Die Freiwilligenagentur ist von Montag bis Donnerstag 9-15 Uhr besetzt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns gern für eine Terminvereinbarung zum Beratungsgespräch oder zu anderen Fragen.

Geprüfte Qualität: Wir sind Träger des Qualitätssiegels für Freiwilligenagenturen der bagfa e.V.

Qualitätssiegel für Freiwilligenagenturen bagfa e.V.

Projektförderung

Wir danken unseren Förderern und Partnern.