Schatzheber (treasure lifters)

Whether playing the drums, building wooden aeroplanes, inspecting spiders or experimenting with household items - there are many interests hidden in children that we want to uncover with the Treasure Lifters Project of the Jena Civic Foundation. That is why the Bürgerstiftung Jena is looking for volunteer treasure-lifters who will go to the day-care centres and primary schools every week, where they will uncover the children's treasures and promote their skills. Above all, children whose own environment cannot provide this benefit. The two extra hands, eyes and ears of the treasure lifters are particularly important at this point; they give the children encouragement and self-confidence.
The Bürgerstiftung Jena not only looks for volunteers, but also advises and qualifies the treasure lifters and at the same time provides advice to the day-care centres and primary schools. To ensure that every child can be involved from the very beginning, we also finance the material, e.g. for experiments, instruments, play and sports equipment.

I was immediately enthusiastic about the treasure-lifting project of the Jena Civic Foundation. Recognising children's interests and talents at an early age, encouraging their creativity and awakening their enthusiasm for dance, music or literature - what a wonderful cause.

Bodo Ramelow
Prime Minister of Thuringia and President of the Bundesrat

Current requests from the daycare centres

Sport-Schatzheber*in wanted

A treasure lifter is currently being sought at a daycare centre in the Jena-West district. The aim is to do sports with the children: Playing ball, running and romping. The commitment is about one hour a week. The aim of the project is to promote the skills of children between the ages of three and six.

Interested? Then get in touch with the project leader!

About the project

Heike Engelhardt

Project management Schatzheber
Trüperwiese

Phone: +49 3641 6392922

Your contact person

Would you like to become a Schatzheber? Or do you work in an institution that could use Schatzhebers? Then please get in touch!

Project partners and sponsors

Schatzheber

Egal ob Schlagzeug spielen, Holzflugzeuge bauen, Spinnen inspizieren oder mit Haushaltmitteln experimentieren – in Kindern verbergen sich viele Interessen, die wir mit dem Schatzheber-Projekt der Bürgerstiftung Jena aufdecken wollen. Deswegen sucht die Bürgerstiftung Jena freiwillige Schatzheber und Schatzheberinnen, die wöchentlich in die Kindertagesstätten und Grundschulen gehen, wo sie die Schätze der Kinder aufdecken und deren Kompetenzen fördern. Vor allem profitieren dabei Kinder, deren eigenes Umfeld dies nicht leisten kann. Die zwei extra Hände, Augen und Ohren der Schatzheber sind an dieser Stelle besonders wichtig; sie geben den Kindern Zuspruch und Selbstvertrauen.
Die Bürgerstiftung Jena sucht nicht nur die Freiwilligen, sondern berät und qualifiziert die Schatzheber und steht gleichzeitig den Kindertagesstätten und Grundschulen beratend zur Seite. Damit jedes Kind von Anfang an dabei sein kann, finanzieren wir auch das Material z. B. für Experimente, Instrumente, Spiel- und Sportgeräte.

Ich war sofort begeistert von dem Schatzheberprojekt der Bürgerstiftung Jena. Die Interessen und Talente schon im frühen Alter zu erkennen, die Kreativität der Kinder zu fördern und ihre Begeisterung für Tanz, Musik oder Literatur zu wecken - was für ein wunderbares Anliegen.

Bodo Ramelow
Ministerpräsident von Thüringen und Bundesratspräsident

Aktuelle Gesuche aus den Kitas

Sport-Schatzheber*in gesucht

Aktuell wird in einer Kita im Stadtteil Jena-West ein*e Schatzheber*in gesucht. Mit den Kindern soll Sport getrieben werden: Ball spielen, rennen und toben. Der Einsatz beläuft sich auf ungefähr einer Stunde die Woche. Ziel des Projekts ist die Förderung der Kompetenzen von Kindern zwischen drei und sechs Jahren.

Interessiert? Dann meldet euch bei der Projektleiterin!

Schatzheber*in in Ost gesucht

Aktuell wird in einer Kita im Stadtteil Jena-Ost ein*e Schatzheber*in gesucht. Gesucht wird jemand mit Lust auf Garten, Sport, Kreatives mit den Kindern am Nachmittag. Der Einsatz beläuft sich auf ungefähr einer Stunde die Woche. Ziel des Projekts ist die Förderung der Kompetenzen von Kindern zwischen drei und sechs Jahren.

Interessiert? Dann meldet euch bei der Projektleiterin!

Über das Projekt

Heike Engelhardt

Heike Engelhardt

Projektleitung Schatzheber
Trüperwiese

Telefon: +49 3641 6392922

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Sie möchten Schatzheber oder Schatzheberin werden? Oder Sie arbeiten in einer Einrichtung, die Schatzheber gebrauchen könnte? Dann melden Sie sich gern!

Projektpartner und Förderer