Ukraine war: Our offers of help

As in the “long summer of migration” and the Corona pandemic, we are particularly challenged as a centre for civic engagement in the current situation. Our goal is to help the helpers. To this end, we have already started various measures and are collecting our offers of help in the following overview.

Hotline for helpers: +49 151 50430724

The hotline is available from Monday to Friday from 10:00 - 12:00 and from 14:00 - 18:00.

We have set up a helper hotline to relieve the city administration, which first and foremost takes care of the accommodation of the arrivals. The volunteers on the hotline provide information about the next steps and look for answers to unusual questions. They strictly adhere to the information that the city has compiled on its Ukraine sub-site or draw on the expertise and network of the community foundation.

Hotline for refugees in Ukrainian and Russian: +49 151 50413965

The hotline is available from Monday to Friday from 10:00 - 12:00 and from 14:00 - 18:00.

This hotline will - just like the German hotline - forward information from the city's website and verified offers from facilities in Jena.

Help coordination via our platform

Our new engagement platform Engagiert-in-jena.de brings together people interested in engagement and people or institutions in need of help. Hundreds of people have already registered to help, so we have a lot of manpower to offer!

You are an initiative and need: Drivers, translators or other helpers?

You have taken in refugees yourself and need help, for example with visits to the authorities?

Do you have your own capacities and would like to help?

Donations in kind and Co.

Due to the many requests we have received, we have set up a new clothing store for refugees and people in need in the Alte Feuerwache, Saalbahnhofstr. 15, Haus 1, 07743 Jena. The clothing store is open until the end of June from Mon - Fri from 10 am - 5 pm.

Further information: The best up-to-date overview on topics such as donations in kind, accommodation, offers and the like with a translation into Ukrainian is currently offered by the city of Jena. You can't find the information you are looking for there? Please feel free to contact our helper hotline!

Donations for Jena initiatives

Under the motto “Ukraine: Jena helps!” we collect donations that we pass on quickly and without complications to initiatives active in Jena to help refugees.

Request donations

You are an initiative in Jena and need financial support for your work for refugees from Ukraine? Use the form below (please fill in digitally) and send it to: albrethsen-keck@buergerstiftung-jena.de.

Carolin Hee

Help for Ukraine

Phone: +49 3641 6392926

Your contact person

Do you have any further questions? Feel free to email or call!

Ukraine-Krieg: Unsere Hilfsangebote

Wie schon im "langen Sommer der Migration" und in der Corona-Pandemie sind wir in der aktuellen Situation als Zentrum für bürgerschaftliches Engagement besonders gefordert. Unser Ziel ist es, den Helfer*innen zu helfen. Dafür haben wir schon verschiedene Maßnahmen gestartet und sammeln unsere Hilfsangebote in folgender Übersicht.

Hotline für Helfer*innen: 0151 5043 0724

Die Hotline ist von Montag bis Freitag erreichbar von 10:00 – 12:00 und von 14:00 – 18:00 Uhr.

Zur Entlastung der Stadtverwaltung, die sich zu allererst um die Unterbringung der Ankommenden kümmert, haben wir eine Helfer*innen-Hotline eingerichtet. Die Freiwilligen der Hotline geben Auskunft zu den nächsten Schritten und suchen nach Antworten für außergewöhnliche Anfragen. Sie halten sich dabei strikt an die Informationen, die die Stadt auf ihrer Ukraine-Unterseite zusammengestellt hat oder greifen auf das Fachwissen und das Netzwerk der Bürgerstiftung zurück.

Hotline für Geflüchtete auf Ukrainisch und Russisch: 0151 5041 3965

Die Hotline ist von Montag bis Freitag erreichbar von 10:00 – 12:00 und von 14:00 – 18:00 Uhr.

Diese Hotline wird – ebenso wie die deutsche Hotline – Informationen von der Webseite der Stadt und geprüfte Angebote von Einrichtungen aus Jena weiterleiten.

Hilfe-Koordination über unsere Plattform

Unsere neue Engamentplattform Engagiert-in-jena.de bringt Engagementinteressierte und Menschen oder Einrichtungen mit Hilfebedarf zusammen. Es haben sich bereits hunderte Menschen registriert um zu helfen, wir haben also viel Manpower zu bieten!

Ihr seid eine Initiative und braucht: Fahrer, Übersetzer oder sonstige Helfer*innen?

Ihr habt selber Geflüchtete aufgenommen und braucht Hilfe, zum Beispiel bei Behördengängen?

Ihr habt selber Kapazitäten und möchtet helfen?

Kleiderkammer, Sachspenden und Co.

Auf Grund des vielfach an uns herangetragenen Wunsches haben wir eine neue Kleiderkammer für Geflüchtete und Bedürftige in der Alten Feuerwache, Saalbahnhofstr. 15a, Haus 1, 07743 Jena aufgebaut. Die Kleiderkammer ist bis Ende Juni geöffnet von Mo – Fr von 10 – 17 Uhr.

Weitere Infos: Die beste aktuellste Übersicht zu Themen wie Sachspenden, Unterbringung, Angebote und ähnliches mit einer Übersetzung ins Ukrainische bietet momentan die Stadt Jena an. Sie finden dort nicht die gewünschte Information? Wenden Sie sich gern an unsere Helferhotline!

Ein Einblick in unsere Arbeit

Carolin Hee

Carolin Hee

Ukraine-Hilfe

Telefon: +49 151 23213866

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Sie haben weitere Fragen? Schreiben Sie gern eine E-Mail oder rufen Sie an!